Tracks

 

PROGRAM TRACKS & TRACK CHAIRS


Marketing and Entrepreneurship: Prof. Robert E. Morgan, Cardiff Business School, Cardiff University, Colum Drive, Cardiff, CF10 3EU, UK, morganre@cardiff.ac.uk, Tel:+44-2920-870-001, Fax:+44-2920-874-419. Prof. Yiannis Kouropalatis, Cardiff Business School, Cardiff University, Colum Drive, Cardiff, CF10 3EU, UK, kouropalatisy@cardiff.ac.uk, Tel: +44-29-20-876-845, Fax: +44-2920-874-4419.


Leveraging Big Data to Create Value for Consumers and Firms: Prof. Dr. Manfred Schwaiger, Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich - Institute for Market-based Management (IMM), Kaulbachstr. 45, D-80539 München, schwaiger@lmu.de, Tel: +49-89-2180-5640, Fax: +49-89-2180-5651.


Marketing to Aging Consumers: Dr. Graham Ferguson, School of Marketing, Curtin University, GPO Box U1987, Perth WA, Australia 6845, graham.ferguson@cbs.curtin.edu.au, Tel: +61-8-9266-3140. Brian ‘t Hart, School of Business, Trinity Western University, 7600 Glover Rd, Langley City, BC V2Y 1Y1, Canada, Email: brian.thart@twu.ca, Tel: 604-513-2121 (ex 3372). Dr. Saadia Shabnam, School of Marketing, Curtin University, GPO Box U1987, Perth WA, 6845, Australia. Email: saadia.shabnam@curtin.edu.au.

Decision-Making in International Marketing: Dr. João S. Oliveira, School of Business and Economics, Loughborough University, Loughborough LE11 3TU, United Kingdom, J.Oliveira@lboro.ac.uk, Tel +44 (0)1509 228279. Prof. Paul Hughes, Leicester Castle Business School, De Montfort University, The Gateway, Leicester LE1 9BH, United Kingdom paul.hughes@dmu.ac.uk, Tel +44 (0) 116 2577031. Dr. Magnus Hultman, Leeds University Business School, University of Leeds, Maurice Keyworth Building, Leeds LS2 9JT, m.hultman@leeds.ac.uk, Tel +44 (0) 113 343 8655.

Global Perspectives in Business-to-Business Marketing: Prof. Anthony Di Benedetto, Department of Marketing and Supply Chain Management, Fox School of Business, Temple University, Philadelphia, PA, USA,  tonyd@temple.edu. +1-215-204-8147. 

Technological Change as Challenge to Corporate and Brand Identity: Prof. Klaus-Peter Wiedmann, Director of the Institute of Marketing and Management, Leibniz University Hannover, KonigswortherPlatz 1, D-30167 Hannover, Germany, wiedmann@m2.uni-hannover.de, Tel.: +49-511-762-4862, Fax: +49-511-762-3142.

Asian Specialties and Marketing: Prof. Akira Shimizu, Faculty of Business and Commerce, Keio University, 2-15-45 Mita, Minato-ku, Tokyo, Japan, ashimizu@fbc.keio.ac.jp, Tel: +81-3-5427-1168.

Future of Advertising: Prof. Sukki Yoon, Department of Marketing, Bryant University, 1150 Douglas Pike, Smithfield, RI, U.S.A., syoon@bryant.edu, Tel: +1-401-232-6997, Fax: +1-401-232-6319.

Theoretical and Practical Evolution of Retailing: Prof. Ikuo Takahashi, Faculty of Business and Commerce, Keio University, 2-15-45 Mita, Minato-ku, Tokyo 108-8345, Japan, takahasi@fbc.keio.ac.jp, Tel: +81-3-3453-4511, Fax: +81-43-462-3652. Dr. Emi Moriuchi, Department of MIS, Marketing and Digital Business, Saunders College of Business, Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT), 107 Lomb Memorial Dr., Bldg. 12, Rochester, NY 14623, USA, emoriuchi@saunders.rit.edu, Tel:+1 585-475-6313.


Service Innovation and Emerging Technologies in Tourism and Hospitality: Dr. Kevin Kam Fung So,  William E. Davis Professor & Associate Professor, School of Hospitality and Tourism Management, Spears School of Business, 373 Human Sciences Building, Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK 74078. kevin.so@okstate.edu, Tel: 405-744-5243; Prof. Xiang (Robert) Li, Department of Tourism and Hospitality Management, Temple University, 370 Speakman Hall, 1810 North 13th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19122, USA, robertli@temple.edu, Tel: +001.215.204.8784 Fax: +001.215.204.8705.


Mobile Marketing: Prof. Wolfgang Fritz, Technische Universitaet Braunschweig, Institute of Marketing, Abt-Jerusalem-Str. 4, 38106 Braunschweig, Germany, w.fritz@tu-braunschweig.de, Tel. +49-531-391-3203, Fax +49-531-391-8202. Dr. Stefanie Sohn, Institute of Marketing, Technische Universitaet Braunschweig, Abt-Jerusalem-Str. 4, 38106 Braunschweig, Germany, s.sohn@tu-braunschweig.de, Tel: +49-531-391-3202, Fax: +49-531-391-8202.


Sustainability: Challenges, Frameworks and Insights from Asia: Prof. Ben Wooliscroft, Dept. of Marketing, Business School, Auckland University of Technology, Auckland, New Zealnd, ben.wooliscroft@aut.ac.nz; Prof. Eunju Ko, Dept. of Clothing and Textiles, College of Human Ecology, Yonsei University, 134 Sinchon-dong, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul, Republic of Korea, ejko@yonsei.ac.kr, Tel : +82-2-2123-3109, Fax : +82-2-312-8554.

Advertising and Branding: Prof. Hyokjin Kwak, Dept. of Marketing, Le Bow College of Business, Drexel University, Matheson Hall 502B, 32nd and Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104, USA, hkwak@drexel.edu, Tel: +1-215-895-6006, Fax: +1-215-895-6975. Please submit your manuscript online at http://hkdx.i234.me/drexel/conference/gmc/ .

Marketing Education: Prof. Ralf Schellhase, Darmstadt Business School, University of Applied Sciences Darmstadt, ralf.schellhase@h-da.de, Haardtring 100, 64295 Darmstadt, Germany, Tel: +49-174-1699491.

History and Marketing: Prof. Maria Kniazeva, Professor of Marketing, School of Business, University of San Diego, 5998 Alcala Park, San Diego, CA 92110-2492, USA, kniazeva@sandiego.edu, Tel: +1-619-260-7837, Fax: +1-619-260-4891.

Digital and Technology Driven Marketing: Prof. Juran Kim, Professor of Marking, Dept. of Business Administration, Jeonju University, Chonjamro 303, Jeonju, Republic of Korea, jrkim@jj.ac.kr, Tel: +82-63-220-2972, Fax: +82-63-220-2052.


Retail Merchandising and Innovation: Prof. Changju Kim, Faculty of Business Administration, Ritsumeikan University, 2-150, Iwakura, Ibaraki, Osaka, 560-8570, Japan, cjkim777@fc.ritsumei.ac.jp, Tel: +81-72-665-2382.


Strategic Market Management: Prof. Jong-Ho Lee, Korea University Business School, 145 Anam-Ro, Seongbuk-Gu, Seoul, 02841, Republic of Korea, jongholee@korea.ac.kr, Tel: 82.2.3290.2821: Fax. 82.2.922.7220. Prof. Woojung Chang, School of Business Administration, University of Seoul, 163 Seoulsiripdaero, Dongdaemun-gu, Seoul, 02504, Republic of Korea, wchang3@uos.ac.kr, Tel: 82.2.6490.2260.

Transformative Service Research: Prof. Mark S. Rosenbaum, Saint Xavier University, rosenbaum@sxu.edu

Marketing Manager’s Decision Making: Prof. Eric Shih, Graduate School of Business, Sungkyunkwan University, 25-2 Sungkyunkwan-ro, Jongro-gu, Seoul, Republic of Korea, eshih@skku.edu, Tel: +82-2-740-1502, Fax: +82-2-740-1539.

New Marketing & Management in Global Digital World: Prof. Kyung Hoon Kim, Professor, Changwon National University, 9 Sarimdong Changwon, Gyeongnam, Republic of Korea, stride@changwon.ac.kr, Tel: +82-55-213-3346, Fax: +82-55-263-9096.

Wine Marketing and Management: Prof. Benoît LECAT, Wine and Viticulture Department Head, College of Agriculture, Food & Environmental Sciences, California Polytechnic State University, 1 Grand Ave, Building 11, San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0861, USA, blecat@calpoly.edu, Tel: +1 (805) 756-2415.

Consumer Decision Making and Consumer Signaling: Asst. Prof. Dr. Alisara Rungnontarat CHARINSARN, Thammasat Business School, Thammasat University, 2 Prachan Rd., Pranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand, alisara@tbs.tu.ac.th, Tel: +668-1836-1154.


Cross Cultural Consumers and Globalization: Dr. Hector Gonzalez-Jimenez, ESCP Europe Business School, Calle de Arroyofresno 1, 28035 Madrid, Spain, hegonzalez@escpeurope.eu, Tel: +34 91 335 92 43. Dr. Fernando Fastoso, The York Management School, University of York, Freboys Lane, Heslington, York YO10 5GD, United
Kingdom, fernando.fastoso@york.ac.uk, Tel:+44 (0) 1904 325056.

Retail Technology & Customer Experience Design: Prof. Hye-Young Kim, College of Design, University of Minnesota, 240 McNeal Hall, Retail Merchandising Program, St. Paul, MN 55108, USA, hykim@umn.edu, Tel: +1-612-624-4904.

Stakeholders-brand Relationships - Offline, Online and Virtual (VR, AR, AI) Interactions: Prof. Sandra Loureiro , Marketing, Operations and General Management Department, Lisbon University Institute (ISCTE-IUL), Business Research Unit (BRU/UNIDE), Av. Forcas Armadas1649-026 Lisbon, Portugal, sandramloureiro@netcabo.pt, Tel. +351 217 903 004/5; +351 217 903 000 - ext: 291400 Fax: +351 21 796 47 10.

Omni Channel in the Emerging Countries: Dr. Mustika Sufiati Purwanegara, School of Business and Management, Bandung Institute of Technology (ITB), Ganesha 10, Bandung 40312, Indonesia, mustika@sbm-itb.ac.id, Tel.+62-22-2531923, Fax.+62-22-2504249.

The Role of Luxuriousness in High-End Brand Advertising: Prof. Eunju Ko, Dept. of Clothing and Textiles, College of Human Ecology, Yonsei University, 134 Sinchon-dong, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul, Republic of Korea, ejko@yonsei.ac.kr, Tel : +82-2-2123-3109, Fax: +82-2-312-8554.

Interactive Marketing Communications: Prof. Morikazu Hirose, Faculty of Business Administration, Tokyo Fuji University, 3-8-1, Takadanobaba, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo, Japan, morikazu_187@fuji.ac.jp, Tel: +81-3-3368-2154, Fax: +81-3-5386-3456.

Innovative Marketing Management: Prof. Benjamin G. Voyer, ESCP Europe Business School, 527 Finchley Road, London, NW3 7BG, UK, bvoyer@escpeurope.eu, Tel: +44 20 7443 8836.

Evolutions in Fashion Marketing: Adapting, Innovating and Influencing Tomorrow: Prof. Kacy Kim, Department of Marketing, Bryant University, 1150 Douglas Pike, Smithfield, RI, U.S.A., kkim2@bryant.edu, Tel: +1-401-232-6147. Prof. Linda Golden, Department of Marketing, The University of Texas at Austin, 2110 Speedway, Austin, TX, U.S.A., Linda.golden@mccombs.utexas.edu, Tel: +1-512-663-8506.

New Technologies, Market Understanding and Fashion Marketers’ Decision Making: Prof. Simone Guercini, Universita degli Studi di Firenze. Via delle Pandette, 9 - 50127 Firenze, Italy, simone.guercini@unifi.it, Tel: +39 055 27591.

International Marketing at the Crossroads of Globalization 4.0: Prof. Fabian Bartsch, IÉSEG School of Management (LEM-CNRS 9221) 92044 Paris La Défense Cedex, France, f.bartsch@ieseg.frProf. Timo Mandler, Toulouse Business School, Department of Marketing & International Business, Sebastopol Building, Room 610, 1 Place Alfonse Jourdain, CS 66810, 31068 Toulouse Cedex 7, France. t.mandler@tbs-education.fr.

Integrated marketing communication: Prof. Prof. George Panigyrakis, Dean of Faculty of Communication and Media Studies Coordinator of the Department of Public Communication of Cyrpus University of Technology, Tel: +357 25 002074, Cyprus University of Technology, 30 Arch. Kyprianos Str., 3036 Limassol, george.panigyrakis@cut.ac.cy, Tel: 2500 2500 2500 2750.

Trend Forecasting and Sustainable Design-Business Practice: Prof. Tracy Cassidy, School of Art, Design and Architecture, The University of Huddersfield, Huddersfield, HD1 3DH, UK, t.d.cassidy@hud.ac.uk, Tel: +44(0)1484 472653.

Humanship Marketing and Social Innovation: Prof. Philip Hong, School of Social Work, Loyola University Chicago, 1 E. Pearson St. Maguire Hall 528, Chicago, IL 60611 USA, phong@luc.edu, Tel: +1-312-915-7447. Prof. Marat Bakpayev, Labovitz School of Business and Economics, University of Minnesota Duluth, 385E LSBE,Duluth, MN 55812 USA, mbakpaye@d.umn.edu, Tel: +1-218-726-8483. Prof. Wansoo Park, School of Social Work, University of Windsor, 201-D, 167 Ferry Street, Windsor, ON N9A 0C5, Canada, wansoo@uwindsor.ca, Tel: +1-519-253-3000 ext. 3069.

Business Model Innovation for Customer Value and Sustainable BusinessProf. Jaesu Kim, College of Business, Changwon National University, 9 Sarimdong Changwon, Gyeongnam, 641-773, Republic of Korea, kjsint@nate.com, Tel:+82 -55-213-3346, Fax: +82-55-263-9096.


Strategy & Innovation in Fashion, Beauty and Luxury: Prof. Jonas Hoffmann, Jonas. HOFFMANN@skema.eduProf. Ivan Coste-Manièreivan.costemaniere@skema.edu; SKEMA Business School, 60 rue Dostoïevski, CS 30085 06902 Sophia Antipolis, France, Tel: +33 (0)4 93 44 15, Fax: +33 (0)4 93 65 45 24.

Fans and Sport Consumers in the Digital Era: Prof. Kihan Kim, Professor of Sport Management, Seoul National University, Korea, kihan@snu.ac.kr,Tel: +82-2-880-7792.

New Luxury and Innovation: New Fashion Cities, New Consumers and New Brands: Prof. Serena Rovai, BRaND LuxuryLab Chair, La Rochelle Business School, Excelia Group. 102, rue de Coureilles La Rochelle, France. rovais@excelia-group.com.


Neuromarketing and Psychophysiology: Dr. Billy Sung, School of Marketing, Curtin University, GPO Box U1987, Perth WA, Australia 6845, billy.sung@curtin.edu.au, Tel: +61-8-9266-9585. Prof. Eun-Ju Lee, Business School, Sungkyunkwan University, 25-2 Sungkyunkwan-ro, Myeongnyun 3(sam)ga, Jongno-gu, Seoul, Republic of Korea, elee9@skku.edu.

Living and Working with Robots – The Impact of (Ro-)Bots on the Service Frontline: Prof. Werner Kunz, Dept. of Marketing and Management, University of Massachusetts Boston, 100 Morrissey Boulevard, Boston, Ma, 02125, USA, werner.kunz@umb.edu, Tel. +1 (617) 287-7709, Fax +1 (617) 287-7709. Dr. Arne De Keyser, EDHEC Business School arne.dekeyser@edhec.edu. Best papers will be considered for publication in a dedicated section of the Journal of Service Management.

Global Branding and International Consumers: Prof. Adamantios Diamantopoulos, Department of Business Administration, University of Vienna, Oskar-Morgenstern-Platz 1, 1090 Vienna, Austria, adamantios.diamantopoulos@univie.ac.at, Tel: +43-1-4277-38031, Fax: +43-1-4277-838031. Dr. Vasileios Davvetas, Leeds University Business School, University of Leeds, Maurice Keyworth Building, LS6 1AN Leeds, UK, V.Davvetas@leeds,ac.ukTel:+44-113-343-0610.

Spatial Analytics in Business and Tourism Research: Dr. Seongsoo (Simon) Jang, Cardiff Business School, Cardiff University, Colum Drive, Cardiff, CF10 3EU, UK, jangs@cardiff.ac.uk, Tel:+44-292-087-4552. Dr. Jinwon Kim, Department of Tourism, Hospitality and Event Management, University of Florida, Florida Gym, PO Box 118208 Gainesville, FL 32611-8208, jinwonkim@ufl.edu, Tel: +1-352-294-1625.


Online Retailing: Dr. Lei Song, Business Programs, The Pennsylvania State University, Abington College, Abington, PA, USA, LeiSong@psu.edu. Tel.: +1 (267) 633-3301.


Product Innovation & Consumer Behaviors: Dr. Yang Sun, 25-1719, Zhejiang Sci-Tech University, 5 Second Avenue, Xiasha Higher Education Zone, Hangzhou, Zhejiang, 310018, China, Email: sunyang8227@hotmail.com, TEL: +86-571-8684-3734. Dr. Hakil Moon, Department of Marketing, College of Business, Eastern Michigan University, Ypsilanti, MI 48197, USA, E-mail: hmoon3@emich.edu, TEL: +1-734- 487-3323

Interactive Video Advertising – Trends and Theories:  Prof. Jooyoung Kim, Department of Advertising & Public Relations, University of Georgia, Athens, GA 30602, USA, jykim@uga.edu, Tel: +1-706-542-1190.


Public Policy, Legal, and Ethical Issues in Marketing: Prof. Steven W. Kopp, Sam M. Walton College of Business, University of Arkansas, 323 WCOB, Department of Marketing, Fayetteville, AR 72701 USA, skopp@uark.edu, Tel. +1-479-575-3228, Fax +1-479-575-8407.

Marketing in General: Prof. Jong-Kuk Shin, Division of Business Administration, Pusan National University, 30 Jangjeon-Dong, Geumjeong-Gu, Busan 609-735, Republic of Korea, shinjk@pusan.ac.kr, Tel: +82 51 510 2576, Fax: +82 51 581 3144.


Overview